Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three (2018)

Download Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three (2018) Rar

Here you can download for free Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three (2018).rar in Mp3 320 kbps or iTunes m4a or FLAC audio format.

Onyx Collective - Lower East Suite Part Three (2018)

Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three (2018)
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+.cue, log) ~ 213.56 Mb | 35:00 | Covers
Avant-Garde Jazz | Country: USA | Label: Big Dada Records – BDCD294

Onyx Collective announce their debut studio album, “Lower East Suite Part Three”, out June 15th via Big Dada. The record features de-facto band leader Isaiah Barr on alto and tenor saxophone, Austin Williamson on drums, Walter Stinson on upright bass, Spencer Murphy on electric bass, and Roy Nathanson as guest saxophone on four tracks. A group of New York mainstays cross in and out of the Onyx universe and often performing live with the band, including Nick Hakim, Princess Nokia, Dev Hynes (Blood Orange), Wiki (Ratking), Julian Soto and Felix Pastorius. Onyx members quietly feature on a bevy of other artists’ records too, with Barr himself recently boasting 3 features on the new David Byrne album and making a cameo in Ibeyi’s live band for their performance on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.

Whereas previous Onyx Collective projects capture New York City’s more romantic facets, “Lower East Suite Part Three” has a much more ominous sound, reflective of the dissonance that accompanies life in the city. After being forced out of their original practice space due to rising rent, Onyx Collective relocated their headquarters to Magic Gallery on Market St, located in a gritty pocket of Chinatown by the East River. “When I wrote the record I was thinking about concepts like eviction and gentrification,” explains Barr. “The record is born out of the challenges of being in New York.”

Recorded at Magic Gallery, “Lower East Suite Part Three” is the first release from Onyx Collective composed of entirely written music. “The record is a graduation for us – from not just having a microphone at a session and spontaneously recording,” says Barr. “This is us doing it on our own, with our own engineer, with a very low budget. That survival is really what I think jazz is: creating with your surroundings, and making something that’s a picture of that.”

While the new music is more premeditated than the impromptu nature of their previous work, New York’s deafening influence remains present. “To some degree it’s controlled, but how much is it actually controlled?” continues Barr. “At the end of one of the songs you can still hear a siren from the street. Because we weren’t in a professional studio, it’s not a controlled environment. We’re still in New York.”

The group are known for their impromptu performances in both rugged DIY spaces and esteemed clubs alike. Onyx runs a manic energy through their classical training to create a show that at times feels as punk as it does jazz. Following a run of headline UK shows at the start of the year – which included playing to a full house at the legendary Ronnie Scotts – they return to the UK this Spring in support of Kamasi Washington, including a stop at London’s Roundhouse on 4th May.

“Lower East Suite Part Three” is preceded by EPs “Lower East Suite Part One” and “..Two”, respectively released in October and December of 2017 on Big Dada, and follows the group’s limited edition vinyl-only “2nd Avenue Rundown”, a collection of live recordings released via Supreme and Know Wave in 2016.

Artwork for all three “Lower East Suite” releases is by renowned New York artist and director Julian Schnabel, who also contributes handwritten track titles to “Lower East Suite Part Three”.

Track List:
01. ONYX Court
02. Don’t Get Caught Under the Manhattan Bridge
03. Battle of the Bowery
04. There Goes the Neighborhood
05. 2AM at Veselka
06. Delancey Dilemma
07. Rumble In Chatham Square
08. Eviction Notice
09. Magic Gallery
10. FDR Drive

Isaiah Barr – tenor sax; alto sax (2)
Walter Stinson – double bass
Austin Williamson – drums

Roy Nathanson – alto sax (3, 5, 6, 8)
Spencer Murphy – electrc bass (1, 9)

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable – No Password – Single Extraction

Direct Download

Download Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three (2018) Zip

This full album: Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three (2018).zip uploaded on November 10, 2018.

Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three (2018) Torrent Download

Download Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three (2018) via torrent and other file hosts: uploaded, zippyshare, mega.nz, mediafire, rapidgator, turbobit, google drive, 4Shared and more. Fore more awsome album you can search in http://www.foerderverein-musik.info