Mogwai – Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition

Download Mogwai – Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition Rar

Here you can download for free Mogwai – Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition.rar in Mp3 320 kbps or iTunes m4a or FLAC audio format.

Mogwai - Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition

Mogwai – Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 353 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 133 Mb | Scans ~ 103 Mb
Label: Rock Action/Hostess | # ROCKACT80CDJ, HSE-30324 | Time: 00:58:15
Post-Rock, Experimental Rock, Instrumental Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock

Rave Tapes is the eighth studio album by Mogwai. With Rave Tapes, Mogwai’s mastery of sound and space is firmly at its apex. The album is a lustrous collection mined from the same quarry as its predecessors, wreathed in painterly textures underpinned by increasingly electronic beats. Mogwai wrote and recorded Rave Tapes at the band’s Castle Of Doom studio in Glasgow, Scotland, with Paul Savage, who also worked on their 2011 album, Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will. Japanese edition includes two bonus tracks.

During the time they were making Rave Tapes, Mogwai’s flair for soundtracks was being celebrated: the band began 2013 with the release of their brilliant score for Les Revenants, the cryptic French TV show about the undead, and they were just about to play a series of performances of their music for Zidane: A 21st Century Portrait as accompaniment to the movie. All this film-related activity may have inspired Rave Tapes’ restraint (the fact that the band had a narrow window of time in which to record the album probably contributed to it as well). For much of the album, Mogwai trades majesty for economy, focusing on a few motifs that they combine and recombine in an almost modular fashion. Barry Burns’ bubbling, gurgling synth is chief among these elements, especially on “Simon Ferocious,” where it locks in with rolling beats and knotty guitar work with a precision that stops just short of clinical. Hearing the band put together these song-puzzles offers a more cerebral kind of listening experience than Les Revenants’ spare, mournful dread or Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will’s rock fury; even when Mogwai turn up the volume, they remain aloof. Some of Les Revenants’ eeriness informs “Remurdered”‘s cold-blooded electro-rock, while “Hexon Bogon” and “Master Card” coil heavy riffs upon themselves until they’re about to snap. As impressive as Rave Tapes’ rockers are, the album’s heart lies in subtler tracks like “Heard About You Last Night,” a dreamy prelude that makes the most of the delicacy Mogwai has excelled at since their early days. Similarly, the quietly anthemic “Blues Hour” and vocoder-driven “The Lord Is Out of Control” hark back to the muted beauty of Mr. Beast and Come On Die Young’s implosive minimalism. Rave Tapes takes a while to hit its stride, but it delivers plenty of moments to keep fans intrigued once it does.

Review by Heather Phares,

Mogwai - Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition


01. Heard About You Last Night (5:24)
02. Simon Ferocious (4:49)
03. Remurdered (6:26)
04. Hexon Bogon (2:36)
05. Repelish (3:56)
06. Master Card (3:58)
07. Deesh (5:34)
08. Blues Hour (6:18)
09. No Medicine for Regret (5:41)
10. The Lord is Out of Control (4:33)
11. Bad Magician 3 (bonus track for Japan) (3:34)
12. Die 1 Dislike! (bonus track for Japan) (5:27)

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable – No Password – Single Extraction

Direct Download

Download Mogwai – Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition Zip

This full album: Mogwai – Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited uploaded on November 25, 2018.

Mogwai – Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition Torrent Download

Download Mogwai – Rave Tapes (2014) Japanese Limited Edition via torrent and other file hosts: uploaded, zippyshare,, mediafire, rapidgator, turbobit, google drive, 4Shared and more. Fore more awsome album you can search in